One of those

Ever have one of those days where you just feel like a total failure at everything you do?

It’s been one of those months.

I don’t like the kind of parent I’ve become.  I yell too much.  I have zero patience with my oldest and now I’m finding myself increasingly frustrated with the snail’s pace of progress that Hope seems to be making.  I know everybody says she’s doing great (and she is), and I’m sure my perception is skewed by the fact that I’m with her every second of every day and so, for me, it’s kind of like watching grass grow.  I feel angry all the time.

By the time Tammy comes home, I don’t want to talk to anyone.  I just want to watch t.v., alone.

My running sucks.

Whatever.

This entry was posted in Random Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One of those

  1. 1st week home alone with the monkey. All I want to do when Wendy gets home is drink and hide. Not even going to say something trite like it will get better soon. I’m on Blue Moon this week. Considering going straight to hard liquor next. We should be drinking buddies again.

Leave a Reply

