A few of my favorite things…

Another exciting new feature here on the blog.  My reader must be thrilled!

the Trader Joe's Vegetable Masala Burger

I just tried these today and OMG – YUM!  I guess I hadn’t paid that much attention when I bought them, because I thought they were Chana Masala burgers.  So I was a little disappointed by the low protein, but other than that I can’t really complain much about the nutritional profile.

Even if you don’t usually like Indian food, or don’t really know if you like Indian food – but think you might not because you’re one of those frustrating people who always complain about curry, I’d still give these a try.  They’d be really good with some grilled onions, tomatoes, and other burger fixins.  I just had mine open-faced on a sandwich thin because I was starving and trying to eat as fast as possible so a certain someone wouldn’t see me, because mommy doesn’t like to share food.

Which reminds me of another of my favorite things…

Today’s run was okay, actually pretty good I guess – my times were right on target.  My shin is killing me now, so I guess I’m back on the Alleve and ice for a couple of days.

This entry was posted in My Favorite Things and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few of my favorite things…

  1. Kari says:

    That is my FAVORITE Friends clip. Just thought I’d point that out. I miss Trader Joe’s!!! 😦

  2. Jen says:

    I can’t decide if this is my favorite or if it is when Phoebe sees Chandler and Monica making out for the first time and screams “MY EYES! MY EYES!”

Leave a Reply

